## WsM CENTRAL SKITTLE LEAGUE - Annual General Meeting 2024

## Members are invited to attend the 72<sup>nd</sup> AGM of the CSL-Wed 19<sup>th</sup> June-7pm at Conservative Club

## **AGENDA**

- 1 Meeting opened by Chairman (P Baines)
- 2 Apologies for absence –
- 3 In Memoriam a minutes silence to remember those members lost
- 4 Minutes from 2023 AGM
- 5 Matters arising from the Minutes
- 6 Address by President (K Purnell)
- 7 Secretary's Report (D Kent)
- 8 Deputy Secretary's Report (J Bastin)
- 9 Treasurer's Report & presentation of accounts
- 10 Award of Honoraria & Expenses Secretary, Deputy Secretary, Treasurer & Website
- 11 Consider the following proposals from the League Treasurer & Secretary:
  - a) Sticker up Fees for all fixtures to be increased to a minimum of £20
  - b) Scorecards to be discontinued when stocks are used up cards will be replaced by Scoresheets in book form.
  - c) Scoresheets to be sent by the Away Captain to the Fixtures Secretary within 48 hours of the match being played a picture of scoresheets can be sent via email or Private Message, it should be noted that a picture of the scoreboard is NOT acceptable. Failure to do so will result in a fine of £3 to the Away Team.
  - d) Entry Fee for Pairs Competition to be set at £6
  - e) Entry Fee for Individuals to be set at £3
  - f) In an attempt to generate more income re-introduction of Chairmans Cup for first round losers in the George Davis Cup. Proposer- Dave Havinden (Belvedere) Seconder Andy Reason (Belvedere)
  - g) February 14<sup>th</sup> 2025 falls on a Friday should fixtures be scheduled
- 12 Consider team applications for 2024-2025 33 Applications received. this would involve an amendment to the make-up of the three Divisions only 1 team will be relegated from Division 2 allowing for 3 Divisions of 11 teams.
- 13 Election of Officers
  - a) President K Purnell
  - b) Chairman P Baines
  - c) Honorary Members E Farr, P Cox, M Holley, W Baird, D Kent & M Southwood
  - d) Deputy Chairman C Loud
  - e) Secretary D Kent
  - f) Deputy Secretary J Bastin
  - g) Treasurer S Kent
  - h) Committee M Tupper, K Dyer, M Vaughan, J Wilson, N Wilcox & B Webber

New Committee Members are welcome to put their name forward at the AGM