## WsM CENTRAL SKITTLE LEAGUE – Annual General Meeting 2024

## Wednesday 19th June- 7pm at Conservative Club

## MINUTES

- 1 Meeting opened by Chairman (P Baines)
- 2 Apologies for absence M Vaughan and Neil Wilcox 27 Teams Represented
- 3 In Memoriam a minutes silence to remember those members lost Roger Brererton,
- Hughie Edwards, Mark Eastman & Peter Wintle
- 4 Minutes from 2023 AGM
- 5 There were no matters arising from the Minutes
- 6 Address by President (K Purnell)
- 7 Secretary's Report (D Kent)
- 8 Deputy Secretary's Report (J Bastin)
- 9 Treasurer's Report & presentation of accounts
- 10 Award of Honoraria & ExpensesSecretary(£1,200) Deputy Secretary(£1,200) Treasurer (£1,000) & Website (£300)
- 11 Consider the following proposals from the League Treasurer & Secretary:
  - a) Sticker up Fees for all fixtures to be increased to a minimum of £22 CARRIED
  - b) Scorecards to be discontinued when stocks are used up cards will be replaced by Scoresheets in book form. CARRIED
  - c) Scoresheets to be sent by the Away Captain to the Fixtures Secretary within 48 hours of the match being played a picture of scoresheets can be sent via email or Private Message, it should be noted that a picture of the scoreboard is NOT acceptable. Failure to do so will result in a fine of £3 to the Away Team. CARRIED
  - d) Entry Fee for Pairs Competition to be set at £6 CARRIED
  - e) Entry Fee for Individuals to be set at £3 CARRIED
  - f) In an attempt to generate more income re-introduction of Chairmans Cup for first round losers in the George Davis Cup. Proposer- Dave Havinden (Belvedere) Seconder Andy Reason (Belvedere) CARRIED
  - g) February 14<sup>th</sup> 2025 falls on a Friday no fixtures will be scheduled
- 12 Consider team applications for 2024-2025 33 Applications received. this would involve an amendment to the make-up of the three Divisions only 1 team will be relegated from Division 2 allowing for 3 Divisions of 11 teams.
- 13 Election of Officers
  - a) President K Purnell
  - b) Chairman P Baines
  - c) Honorary Members E Farr, P Cox, M Holley, W Baird, D Kent & M Southwood
  - d) Deputy Chairman C Loud
  - e) Secretary D Kent
  - f) Deputy Secretary J Bastin
  - g) Treasurer S Kent
  - h) Committee M Tupper, K Dyer, M Vaughan, J Wilson, N Wilcox & B Webber New Committee Members – L Abercrombie, B Collard & L Griffiths

NOT REPRESENTED - EFTB, St Johns B, Wookurs, Gatecrashers, The Dragons and Electric Sports